One of These is Not Like the Other

Just a quick update — turns out I may now be staying at the Hotel Astra-Garni, and not the Hotel Astra, in Sarajevo. Very confusing. After a great deal of back-and-forth, I emailed the Hotel Astra last nite to confirm my reservation, as that was presumedly where the folks I’m travelling with are staying. I got back a response…”Respected, we have single room from…” from the hotel Astra-Garni. This is like emailing George, and getting back W. instead of Clooney. I’m very perplexed, a trifle confused, but y’know – it is what it is, and I’ll figure it all out when I get there. At least now I have someplace to go in Sarajevo when I arrive Tuesday. And, it’s still a George. (of course, I’d say that if it were a Jorge, too, or a George Washington, even. I’m trying hard to be very, very optimistic and positive , cause if I wasn’t, I’d be drunk already, and I’m so NOT a hunter thompson. even though, of course, I admire both his spirit and perseverence)

Pages: 1 2

~ by mimi on June 14, 2008.

Leave a comment